Over 30 years in existence


  The Caythorpe & Ancaster Medical Equipment Trust was formally established in 1990, the consequence of a highly successful coffee morning held by Jean Simpson to raise funds to purchase medical equipment to support the medical practice. Such was the success of this fundraising effort, it was thought best to formalise the activities as a charitable trust. 

Founder trustees were: · Jean Simpson · Elizabeth Simpson · Michael Surfleet · Linda Harper · Timothy Kelway. Subsequent trustees were Jean Maclachlan and Mary Surfleet. 

In 2016, David Balfe, Jonathan Edwards and John England joined Michael Surfleet as trustees.  In 2019, David Balfe stepped down and was replaced by Dr Bethan Lee.

Current Trustees


Jonathan Edwards - Chairman

John England

Dr Bethan Lee

Michael Surfleet

If you can help?


The charity is always looking for help. If you can please contact us at:

Barkston House,

Main Road,


Lincolnshire  NG32 2NH


Tel: 01400 251100